CATIA Licensing Error After Install of a Newer Version

Problem

Sometimes the License Manager will display the following message: "Requested product not found...". We can select "OK", and it will disappear, but this can become a bit of a hassle over time. This can happen after upgrading CATIA.

license-manager-requested-product-not-found

Solution 1: Resetting the CATSettings

If the error has a (*.slt) or (*.prd) at the end of the message:

  • Requested product not found: _MS2.slt 
  • Requested product not found: ELB.prd

There was probably another CATIA license installed previously on the computer, which has been deleted, and now there is some remaining licensing information left behind. We will need to clear the CATIA settings (CATSettings) and then restart CATIA to avoid these warning messages.

  1. Navigate to the CATSettings folder. By default, CATSettings are generated in the following folder: C:\Users\[user]\AppData\Roaming\DassaultSystemes\CATSettings.
  2. Rename the existing CATSettings Folder to something like "CATSettings.original"
  3. Close the window and launch CATIA again
  4. You will then see a new CATSettings folder
    file-location-CATSettings
  5. CATIA should now be operating properly

Solution 2: Resetting All Tab Pages in Settings Management

  1. Close CATIA
  2. From the Windows Start Menu, select "Settings Management" under CATIA PLM Express

    Win-Start-Menu-Settings-Management
  3. This brings up the Options Window. Now select the bottom-left button (icon looks like a house with tools)
  4. Select the option "for all the tabpages", which will reset everything in the Options
  5. Click "Yes" and then click "OK

    Options-dialog-reset-all-tabpages
  6. Close and relaunch CATIA.
  7. For the License Manager popup, click "OK"

    license-manager-requested-configuration-or-product-error
  8. When the License Manager opens, select the desired license, select "OK" twice, and then relaunch CATIA

    license-manager-configuration-selection-dialog
  9. CATIA should now be operating properly

Note: If you have previously gone to the Options window via Tools > Options in V5, and customized how the functions work for you, these steps will reset all customizations. You will have to set the customizations back to the way you prefer.

For additional support, existing customers can submit a ticket or new customers can contact Hawk Ridge Systems.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.