Problem
In SOLIDWORKS, anytime a dialog message is suppressed by clicking "Do not show again", the dialog message will be shown in the "Dismissed Messages" section of the SOLIDWORKS options in SOLIDWORKS. This location is found at Tools > Options > System Options > Messages/Errors/Warnings and is a per-user setting. This will cause them to no longer display when they would normally be triggered while using SOLIDWORKS, as they are now Dismissed Messages. This article goes over how to restore them to display in SOLIDWORKS again, which is useful in the event the dismissed dialog box is needed.
Solution 1: Inside SOLIDWORKS
Follow the steps below to enable the display of Dismissed Messages:
- Open SOLIDWORKS
-
Navigate to Tools > Options > System Options > Messages/Errors/Warnings > Dismissed Messages. Note: SOLIDWORKS 2021 and older do not have the subsection "Dismissed Messages".
-
Check the box to show a dismissed message(s) again and click "OK" when done
- Restart SOLIDWORKS so the changes are applied and the dismissed message(s) will show again
Solution 2: Settings File
If you need to verify the settings for a large user base, it may be inconvenient to access all machines with all user accounts to verify the message settings. It may simply be easier to push the setting via a Settings file to all user accounts to ensure the setting is the same network-wide. These articles go over using a Settings file individually or with a SOLIDWORKS Administrative Image:
How to Save, Restore, or Reset SOLIDWORKS Settings – Hawk Ridge Systems
How to Create an .sldsettings File for an Administrative Image – Hawk Ridge Systems
For additional support, existing customers can submit a ticket or new customers can contact Hawk Ridge Systems.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.