Follow

If I program a part and produce all the toolpath but the customer sends me a revised file do I lose all my work?

Daniel Lyon

If a customer sends me a file, say Part A, and I spent time programming it to have the toolpaths but the customer then sends me a revised version, say Part B, how can I re-use my work from Part A on Part B?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Daniel Lyon

    On Part A you will need to go to the CAMWorks menu, and select import and export. Export a file out with the file extension.prtcam. Open Part B and select CAMWorks, import and export and choose to import the .prtcam file. The feature and operations tree will copy over from Part A to Part B.